For every member you add, you’ll be charged based on the time they’ve spent in your workspace and your current subscription’s rate.
You’ll receive an invoice for these charges on your selected payment method on the day of the month you initially signed up for your subscription.
For every member you delete, you’ll be issued credit based on the time they’ve spent in your workspace and your current subscription’s rate. This credit will automatically be applied to your next invoice.
Workspace admins can access, view, and download your workspace's invoices by going to
Settings & members →
Billing, then scrolling to
Invoices. There you can click on "View invoice" to see the invoice PDF.
We currently accept all major credit and debit card brands.
If you’re using a Free Plan workspace by yourself, you’ll be able to add as many pages and blocks as you like.
If you’re using a Free Plan workspace with multiple members, you’ll be able to add a limited number of blocks before you have to upgrade.
When you reach the limit, you can still read, edit, and organize existing content blocks as usual, but you won’t be able to add new content blocks. However, you can delete existing content blocks to free up your storage.
A block is any single piece of content you add to your page, like a paragraph of text, a to-do item, an image, a code block, an embedded file, etc. Think of your page as being made up of these building blocks.
The Plus Plan (with a 1-member limit) is free for students and educators. Compared to the Free Plan, you’ll be able to add more guests, have access to more version history, and upload larger files.
Just sign up with your school email address and you’ll immediately gain access to these features. Thousands of school email domains are eligible, not just .edu!
For more info & FAQs, visit the Notion for Education page.
If you upgrade your workspace to one of the paid plans, you will be charged a fee per member. For example, the Plus Plan is $10 per member for monthly billing, or $96 per member for annual billing — if you paid per month and have 5 members, you would be charged $50 each month.
Guests are free of charge – but they can only access individual pages they are invited to. In other words, guests won’t be able to see all the team pages under the
Teamspaces section in the left sidebar.
Whether you're on a monthly or yearly billing schedule, your account may be charged on a monthly basis if you make these types of changes. If you added members, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each member was added. If you removed members, your account will be credited in the same way.
Upgrading or downgrading your plan works similarly to adding and removing members. Your account will be charged or credited based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time the plan was changed.
Your Notion subscription, annual or monthly, will automatically renew until you cancel it. You can cancel your subscription by going to "Settings & members" in the left-hand sidebar on a desktop computer, then selecting "Plans," then "Downgrade." After you cancel, you’ll still have access to all the paid features until the end of your billing cycle.
Your account email will be notified after each failed payment. Payments may be retried up to 4 times within the next month. After this, if the payment did not succeed, you will be downgraded to the free plan.
You can change your payment method at any time in your billing settings.
Our refund policy is simple. If you believe you've made a mistake signing up for a paid Notion subscription online or in-app, please contact us inside the app or email email@example.com. We'll be happy to refund you the full amount (not pro-rated) if you downgrade your subscription within 72 hours of signing up for monthly billing, or within 30 days of signing up for annual billing.
And if for any reason you're unhappy with Notion, please let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org — we'd love to hear your feedback, and will be happy to work with you to create the best experience possible.
If you live in the European Union, United Kingdom, or another region with a mandatory refund policy, you may be eligible for a monthly subscription refund past 72 hours. For example, customers in the European Union can receive a full refund for a monthly subscription within 14 days of purchase, rather than 72 hours.
To request a refund, please contact us inside the app or email email@example.com. If you live in a region with a mandatory refund policy, please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you.
We do not offer a standard SLA. For teams with greater than 100 members, we can offer a custom SLA.
Contact sales to learn more